Sports

Tom Hawkins push within the again, Harris Andrews, Geelong vs Brisbane Lions, AFL 360 interview, video


Geelong spearhead Tom Hawkins has admitted his essential objective within the closing time period in opposition to Brisbane on Friday night time was “probably” a free kick for a push within the again.

Hawkins kicked the successful objective in opposition to Brisbane on Friday night time after he appeared to place two fingers within the again of Lions defender Harris Andrews – however no free kick was paid.

While Brisbane coach Chris Fagan mentioned his aspect had “moved on” from the no-call on AFL 360, the incident drew vital consideration given the context of the match and Hawkins was requested for his tackle the second on Tuesday night time’s AFL 360.

Stream each match of each spherical of the 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free In-Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >

Lions FUME over Hawkins push within the again | 00:31

“Look, it probably is (a free kick),” he mentioned.

“But it’s the art of the position of playing as a key forward or playing those key posts. Whether it was or not, lets say it is, it wasn’t called on the night.”

North Melbourne coach David Noble advised AFL 360 on Monday night time these types of choices have been “50-50” – one thing Hawkins agreed with.

“I think it is,” he mentioned.

“The umpire said to us on the night that both our momentum was going forward. Whether or not Harris has gone forward – he’s 95-100 kilos and I certainly don’t push that weight around in the gym that easily – but you get them some weeks and others you don’t.

“I probably won’t get them for a while.”



Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

close